MiFoBio2018

Welcome to MiFoBio, the school of Functional Microscopy in Biology

The school’s 2018 session will be held in October 2018.

 

Pre-registration is still open – extended deadline. 

To submit a workshop please fill in the form below and then go to  ateliers-mifobio.fr for the procedure).

Thank you for participating to this new edition MiFoBio 2018 by proposing a workshop. As announced in the spring, it will be necessary to explain the interest of your project and give a synopsis. It is therefore important to prepare your workshop project upstream. Evaluation of proposals will follow quickly in November. Depending on the returns, a second call will be made on a more restricted perimeter.

These workshops must fit into one of the themes below. The objective is to deal at least in part with one of the common questions so that we can then discuss at the end of the school the contributions of different technologies for the same subject.

1.Biological, physical, photochemical question on the themes identified below:

  • Mitochondria and metabolism
  • Regulation of gene expression, maintenance of information integrity, nucleus
  • Synapse, neuron, brain,
  • Interaction between cells or with the environment, mechanobiology.
  • Membrane and receivers, signaling,
  • biofilm
  • Development, regeneration, evolution
  • organoid

2. New technological, instrumental or probe and marker development
3.Implementation of at least two significantly different techniques for the same question
4.Instrumental engineering and systems engineering (characterization of instruments, peak methods, new practices)
5.Image Bar: Image analysis
6.FabLab MiFoBio: small practical realization: optics, electronics or analysis
7.Outside class (to be justified)

For the record, a workshop aims to share knowledge and know-how in the field of biological imaging and biophotonics through practice. It is worn by two academics at most and must allow the participants to practice. The workshops implement methodological and instrumental approaches and deal with a scientific issue that is often interdisciplinary.

Cordially

The MiFoBio organizing team

Personal Data / Informations Personnelles

You may apply for a scholarship if your affiliation(s) refuse to cover your registration costs (you will need to provide proof). Vous pouvez postuler à une bourse si vos tutelles refusent de financer votre formation MiFoBio 2018 (vous vous engagez ici à fournir une preuve de ce refus).
Organisme employeur
Fonction
Select only your primary domain / Sélectionner un seul domaine
Choose one or more domains / Sélectionner un ou plusieurs domaines

Affiliation

Your involvement in previous editions / Votre implication aux éditions précédentes

Your desired involvement in 2018 / Votre implication souhaitée en 2018

(max. 2000 caractères)
Round tables are give the opportunity to meet and federate the community around an emerging discipline or scientific question. Advanced courses are detailed theoretical courses dedicated to a knowledgeable audience.
Round tables and advanced courses are associated with one of the school tracks, are run by one or 2 participants on a 2-hour format in parallel to the workshops and are not repeated during the week. The organising committee will keep in touch with you to discuss your proposal.

Un table ronde permet de rencontrer et fédérer la communauté autour d'une discipline ou question scientifique émergente. Un module avancé est un cours théorique détaillé à l'attention d'un public averti.
Tables Rondes et modules avancés sont associés aux différents modules de l'école, animés par une ou deux personnes, auront lieu en parallèle des ateliers, sans répétition, sur un format de deux heures. Nous reviendrons vers vous pour discuter vos propositions.

**IMPORTANT **

To propose a workshop you must first finish this pre-registration process, then submit your proposal on the following website: http://ateliers-mifobio.fr

Pour proposer un atelier vous devez d'abord terminer ce formulaire de pré-inscription, puis soumettre votre proposition sur le site suivant: http://ateliers-mifobio.fr

En cas de sélection, je m'engage à participer à l'ensemble de l'école de MiFoBio 2016

Thank you for having filled in the form. You have now to sumit your workshop here : ateliers-mifobio.fr .

MiFoBio2018

Bienvenue à MiFoBio, l’école de Microscopie fonctionnelle en biologie

La session 2018 de l’école se déroulera en octobre 2018 .

Ouverture de l’appel à atelier MiFOBio2018 – Date limite étendue

Pour proposer un atelier merci de remplir le formulaire en bas de page puis d’aller sur  ateliers-mifobio.fr .

Merci de participer à la réalisation de cette nouvelle édition MiFoBio 2018 en proposant un atelier. Comme annoncé au printemps, il sera notamment nécessaire d’exposer l’intérêt de votre projet et d’en donner un synopsis. Il est donc important de préparer en amont votre projet d’atelier. L’évaluation des propositions suivra rapidement en novembre. En fonction des retours un second appel sera réalisé sur un périmètre plus restreint.

Ces ateliers doivent s’inscrire dans l’une des thématiques ci-dessous. L’objectif est de traiter au moins pour partie d’une des questions communes de sorte de pouvoir discuter ensuite en fin d’école des contributions des différentes technologies pour un même sujet.

1. Question biologique, physique, photochimique sur les thématiques identifiées ci-dessous :

      • Mitochondrie et métabolisme
      • Régulation de l’expression des gènes, maintien de l’intégrité de l’information, noyau
      • Synapse, neurone, cerveau,
      • Interaction entre cellules ou avec le milieu, mécanobiologie.
      • Membrane et récepteurs, signalisation,
      • Biofilm
      • Développement, régénération, évolution
      • Organoïdes
      • Interaction photon matière
      • Propriété optique ou photochimique

2. Nouveau développement technologique, instrumental ou de sondes et marqueurs
3. Mise en œuvre d’au moins deux techniques significativement différentes pour une même question
4. Ingénierie instrumentale et ingénierie des systèmes (caractérisation des instruments, méthodes de pointes, nouvelles pratiques)
5. Bar à Image : Analyse d’image
6. FabLab MiFoBio: petite réalisation pratique: optique, électronique ou analyse
7. Hors classe (à justifier)

Pour mémoire, un atelier a pour but de partager des savoirs et savoir-faire dans le domaine de l’imagerie biologique et de la biophotonique par la pratique. Il est porté par deux académiques au maximum et doit permettre aux participants de pratiquer. Les ateliers mettent en œuvre des approches méthodologiques et instrumentales et traitent d’une question scientifique le plus souvent interdisciplinaire.

Personal Data / Informations Personnelles

You may apply for a scholarship if your affiliation(s) refuse to cover your registration costs (you will need to provide proof). Vous pouvez postuler à une bourse si vos tutelles refusent de financer votre formation MiFoBio 2018 (vous vous engagez ici à fournir une preuve de ce refus).
Organisme employeur
Fonction
Select only your primary domain / Sélectionner un seul domaine
Choose one or more domains / Sélectionner un ou plusieurs domaines

Affiliation

Your involvement in previous editions / Votre implication aux éditions précédentes

Your desired involvement in 2018 / Votre implication souhaitée en 2018

(max. 2000 caractères)
Round tables are give the opportunity to meet and federate the community around an emerging discipline or scientific question. Advanced courses are detailed theoretical courses dedicated to a knowledgeable audience.
Round tables and advanced courses are associated with one of the school tracks, are run by one or 2 participants on a 2-hour format in parallel to the workshops and are not repeated during the week. The organising committee will keep in touch with you to discuss your proposal.

Un table ronde permet de rencontrer et fédérer la communauté autour d'une discipline ou question scientifique émergente. Un module avancé est un cours théorique détaillé à l'attention d'un public averti.
Tables Rondes et modules avancés sont associés aux différents modules de l'école, animés par une ou deux personnes, auront lieu en parallèle des ateliers, sans répétition, sur un format de deux heures. Nous reviendrons vers vous pour discuter vos propositions.

**IMPORTANT **

To propose a workshop you must first finish this pre-registration process, then submit your proposal on the following website: http://ateliers-mifobio.fr

Pour proposer un atelier vous devez d'abord terminer ce formulaire de pré-inscription, puis soumettre votre proposition sur le site suivant: http://ateliers-mifobio.fr

En cas de sélection, je m'engage à participer à l'ensemble de l'école de MiFoBio 2016

Cordialement

L’équipe d’organisation MiFoBio

 

Merci d’avoir rempli le formulaire. Vous devez maintenant poster votre atelier sur le site atelier ateliers-mifobio.fr .